Below are reviews from previous guests commenting on how they enjoyed their stay at the Lamp Post Lodge.  Please send us a note sharing your experience using the form below!

 

 

What a gem of Westcliffe!!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Lamp Post. Everything was great from the warm welcome we received to our room and the vi

Jun 25, 2014 by Mark and Amy
Dates Of Stay: 06-20/21-2014 • 
Where From: Pueblo, Colorado 

What a gem of Westcliffe!!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Lamp Post. Everything was great from the warm welcome we received to our room and the views of the mountains. Dick and Bard are great host and the breakfast were to die for. Thanks again we will be coming back.


This place was a home away from home. Dick and Barb made me feel incredibly welcome. Even the guests that stayed were kind and interesting - many from

Jun 06, 2014 by Angela
Dates Of Stay: 6/2-6/6 • 
Where From: Michigan 

This place was a home away from home. Dick and Barb made me feel incredibly welcome. Even the guests that stayed were kind and interesting - many from the area that shared stories. The bedroom was cozy, clean and the soaps were wonderful. I cannot say enough about the breakfast- YUM! Not only is the food phenomenal, catching up with Dick and Barb each morning is something to look forward too! The mountain view is just a bonus!! I can't wait to come back to enjoy more of the historic town of Westcliffe and stay at Lamp Post Lodge.


Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable! We were looking forward to a nice weekend away at a place within a couple of hours from the city. The L

Apr 21, 2014 by Bill and Shelby
Dates Of Stay: 4/19/2014 • 
Where From: Colorado Springs, CO 

Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable! We were looking forward to a nice weekend away at a place within a couple of hours from the city. The Lamp Post Lodge provided the quiet, clean space we were in search of and the hospitality was top notch. I will definitely recommend the Lamp Post Lodge to anyone planning a trip to Westcliffe.

Thank you to Dick for the great conversation over breakfast. We look forward to meeting Barb on our next visit.


We came down for my grandpas 90th birthday and he booked us the Bristlecone room! The accommodations are amazing, They make fresh baked goods! Breakfa

Oct 07, 2013 by Michelle, Travis and Bretton
Dates Of Stay: 10/4 - 10/6 • 
Where From: Arvada, CO 

We came down for my grandpas 90th birthday and he booked us the Bristlecone room! The accommodations are amazing, They make fresh baked goods! Breakfast was amazing! They made portions without meat for the non meat eaters by request, which was very nice! The bed was very comfortable and the view is beautiful!


We rented the whole lodge for family to attend our sons wedding in Westcliffe. Dick and Barb were the best hosts and help with whatever we needed. The

Aug 10, 2013 by Mark and Nancy Becker
Dates Of Stay: 08/01/13 to 08/04/13 • 
Where From: Glenwood Springs, CO 

We rented the whole lodge for family to attend our sons wedding in Westcliffe. Dick and Barb were the best hosts and help with whatever we needed. The moment we stepped into the lodge the atmosphere was homey and had a special relaxing feel to it. We had young children and they brought toys out for them to play with. The breakfasts were awesome, healthy, and filling. The handicapped room was easily accessible and was great for my parents. The shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion was awesome. The lodge is quiet and very comfortable. We felt pampered and had the best place to stay in Westcliffe. We definitely will return. Thanks Dick and Barb you definitely added an awesomeness to our sons wedding.


We have enjoyed may bed and breakfast facilities and the Lamp Post is right at the top of our list. This was due to the very special relationship we h

Jul 11, 2013 by Fred and Melanie Beeson
Dates Of Stay: June 2, 2013 • 
Where From: Okeechobee, Florida 

We have enjoyed may bed and breakfast facilities and the Lamp Post is right at the top of our list. This was due to the very special relationship we had with Dick and Barb. We truly were treated as family. The time we had sharing our lives with them was very special to us. We have never been treated as warmly at any other B&B. We hope that we will have an opportunity to some day return.


Stayed in the Crestwood Room. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and this place is the equal of any place we have lodged. Barb and Dick are exc

May 31, 2013 by WALLY HUNT
Dates Of Stay: 5/17-5/18 2013 • 
Where From: LAKEWOOD CO 

Stayed in the Crestwood Room. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and this place is the equal of any place we have lodged. Barb and Dick are exceptional innkeepers. The rooms, the breakfast and the entire facility were great. If you enjoy beautiful views, excellent lodging and breakfast and a pleasant time, this is the place.


Great views, the most comfortable bed imaginable, terrific food (the bisquits are yummy, but my fave was the fruit salad.) and absolute silence. Very

Apr 30, 2013 by Kimberly and David
Dates Of Stay: April 27, 2013 • 
Where From: Westminster 

Great views, the most comfortable bed imaginable, terrific food (the bisquits are yummy, but my fave was the fruit salad.) and absolute silence. Very rejuvenating, we'll be back.


I had come to Westcliffe only intending to stay for the day. The weather turned terrible, and I sought refuge at the Lamp Post Lodge. Dick and Barb we

Apr 18, 2013 by Jenifer Hufman
Dates Of Stay: April 17, 2013 • 
Where From: Trinidad, CO 

I had come to Westcliffe only intending to stay for the day. The weather turned terrible, and I sought refuge at the Lamp Post Lodge. Dick and Barb were not expecting me, but they gave me a room, provided amenities that I hadn't packed, and even invited me to eat dinner so I wouldn't have to go back out on the storm. Their kindness and thoughtfulness was so appreciated.


What a blessing it was to stay at the Lamp Post Lodge. We were warmly greeted with a home away from home atmosphere. Everything was so clean full of a

Mar 13, 2013 by Greg and Tina
Dates Of Stay: 2/17-2/22/2013 • 
Where From: Seattle, WA 

What a blessing it was to stay at the Lamp Post Lodge. We were warmly greeted with a home away from home atmosphere. Everything was so clean full of all the luxuries you would want. Dick and Barb went out of their way to provide you with all you may need. The attention to detail was amazing. The breakfasts and warm treats throughout the day were so good. The mountain view takes your breath away.
I hope we will be back soon.


Lamp Post Lodge 719-783-2876 59450 Highway 69 Westcliffe CO, 81252 USA 4.9 5.0 14 14 What a gem of Westcliffe!!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Lamp Post. Everything was great from the warm welcome we received to our room and the views of the mountains. Dick and
Page:
12

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field